my 6 foot tank.... Pics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my 6 foot tank.... Pics

This is my 6 foot tank, first shot is just substrate (and some java moss thrown in), second shot is rocks and some plants. More plants have now arrived - will do more pics once I have time to get the plants in. Forgive the crappy photography, my decent camera is in for repairs and this is my first attempt at aquarium photography

Last edited by Kitiara; 30-01-08, 07:44 PM.

Awesome!

Off to a great start. Can't wait to see more pics
    Stuart & Kate's Tanks;
    We still have multiple tanks but only 3 are running at the moment.
    Fish stocks are almost zilch.

I used to be indecisive, but now I'm not so sure.

Comment

ok aquarium photography works better at night with the room lights off (and one of the aquarium tubes off also....)

I got in today and put in more plants. I think I'll leave it at this and wait for the plants to fill in. There are currently feeder fish in there to cycle the tank. In a couple of weeks once the plants have established I'll throw in my big shark, salmontail cats and the acara. Will be interesting to see how the plants hold up to the big fish.....

Comment

That nightime shot is a great shot,

Tanks looking really good!

Should be a great tank to watch grow in!

Where did you get the background from?

Ben

Comment

Looks awesome Kitiara, though i dont think the plants will last long with those fish hehe

Comment

I'm not happy with the night shot but it's better than my previous efforts - less reflections from elsewhere. Be better when I get my camera back from the shop instead of having to use a crappy point and shoot one.

The background was in the tank when I got it second hand through ebay. I don't know where it came from originally. The background takes up a lot of room in the tank as it sticks out a fair way but does look a lot better then seeing the blinds behind the tank and glimpses of carport through the blinds!