Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where to buy cherry shrimp in Sydney

Default Where to buy cherry shrimp in Sydney

I'm just starting out with cherry shrimp and wanting to buy some for my community tank but have checked all the top aquarium places in Sydney and they all only seem to have reds and low grade other colours. I really only want about 10 total of varying colours in mid-high grade if possible

Where can I find a breeder of seller I can buy them from directly in Sydney- I want to see them before I hand out my hard earned cash and I'd always prefer pick up over delivery.

Keen to get neon yellow/bright yellow, blue dream/deep blue, oranges, deep reds, etc

Any info at all would be great and much appreciated

Cheers, Kiri

Already been to:
    Hurstville Aquarium
    Fish Rock Artarmon
    Le Aquatic Lansvale
    Kellyville Pets
    Auburn Aquarium
    Sydney Discus World
    FishTank
    Aquaristic
    City Pet & Aquarium

Welcome to the forum!
    If you get different coloured cherries together in the same tank they will interbreed.
    You are better off buying some off a private breeder (cheaper)
    I am acquiring some chocolate and black cherries this week, i live in Epping and i don't mind splitting the cost for some (i bought 30)
    I have some low grade red ones you can have for free if you wanted to try them out first but sorry i don't have any high grades for sale at the moment.
    PM me and i can give you the contact of other breeders who can be more of a service to you if you like
    Chatony

GUMTREE. or listen to Chatony.

I'd suggest against blue dreams for a community tank. It could prove to be a costly snack for your fish!

Try gumtree, petlink, or shrimpscape forums. Local fish stores will be fairly expensive.

Quote Originally Posted by eciuj View Post
    I'd suggest against blue dreams for a community tank. .
    agree. THey cost about $7-10 per pop. I regularly see shrimp carcass hanging out of my guppy mouths.