PDA

View Full Version : Advise on CO2 equipment purchase

catsgrave
15-08-07, 01:11 PM
Hello plant gurus,

I have saved some money and have decided to invest in some co2 equipment. I find diy C02 to be very inconsistent.

what do you guys think of this combo?
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Automatic-CO2-1Liter-Cylinder-regulator-Solenoid-valve_W0QQitemZ330155269105QQihZ014QQcategoryZ6679 4QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Please give me some expert advise as this is my first time

cheers

Danus
15-08-07, 01:32 PM
Hi Catsgrave (I often wonder where that name came from) I bought this system for my 70 litre. It's a good price for what it is. I've had it on for nearly a month with no hassles. Before I bought it I spoke to a guy who bought the same system and had it running for maybe 5 months without any hassles but don't know anyone who's had one longer than that.